Stacks Image 3

Look, observe, feel and imagine as if to always better perceive things in life and everyday life. The artist from an architectural universe never stops understanding and allowing himself to be seduced by the human journey in given spaces with this alternation of place and posture.

The simplicity of a pose that becomes complicit in a space or a space that sublimates the presence of a passage. Like a love story, a particular attitude or a body whose meanings are sometimes unknown.
Read more…

THE WORKS

"Observe the mundane to paint its brightness"

BIO

Alain Rouschmeyer is best known for his acrylic paintings on medium-format canvas and his contemporary ink drawings. Observer of everyday life, he analyzes the human journey through the postures and spaces crossed, as if to probe the banal and capture its scent.

His artistic itinerary invites him to work on architecture in which he likes to reflect on living spaces and the cross-functionalities that define their uses. Like a poet analyst, Alain Rouschmeyer's work navigates between reality and intimacy, revealing attachment and detachment at …
Read more…

PRIVATE CONTACTS

- Go behind the scenes of my life as an artist

- Access new works in preview

- Benefit from exclusive offers

REJOIN

Contact the workshop

ALAIN ROUSCHMEYER

5, CHEMIN DES LANCHES - BREDANNAZ / F - 74210 DOUSSARD
Tel: 33(0) 6 03 25 38 63

Stacks Image 3

Regarder, observer, ressentir et imaginer, comme pour toujours mieux percevoir les choses de la vie et de son quotidien. L’artiste issu d’un univers architectural n’a de cesse de comprendre et de se laisser séduire par le trajet de l’humain dans des espaces donnés avec cette alternance du lieu et de la posture.

La simplicité d’une pose qui se rend complice d’un espace ou un espace qui sublime la présence d’un passage. Comme une histoire d’amour, une attitude particulière ou un corps dont on ignore parfois toutes les significations.
En lire plus…

LES OEUVRES

"observer le banal pour en peindre l'éclat"

BIO

Alain Rouschmeyer est surtout connu pour ses peintures acryliques sur toile moyen format et ses dessins contemporains à l’encre. Observateur du quotidien, il analyse la balade humaine à travers les postures et les espaces traversés, comme pour sonder le banal et en capturer le parfum.

Son itinéraire artistique l’invite à travailler l’architecture, dans laquelle il aime porter la réflexion sur les espaces de vie et les transversalités qui en définissent les usages. Comme un poète analyste, le travail d’Alain Rouschmeyer navigue entre réalité et intimité, laissant apparaitre l’attachement et le détachement au gré …
En lire plus…

CONTACTS PRIVES

- Entrez dans les coulisses de ma vie d'artiste

- Accédez aux nouvelles oeuvres en avant-première

- Bénéficiez d'offres exclusives

REJOINDRE

Contactez l'atelier

ALAIN ROUSCHMEYER

5, CHEMIN DES LANCHES - BREDANNAZ / F - 74210 DOUSSARD
Tel: 33(0) 6 03 25 38 63