Image

Look, observe, feel and imagine as if to always better perceive things in life and everyday life. The artist from an architectural universe never stops understanding and allowing himself to be seduced by the human journey in given spaces with this alternation of place and posture.

The simplicity of a pose that becomes complicit in a space or a space that sublimates the presence of a passage. Like a love story, a particular attitude or a body whose meanings are sometimes unknown.

Interpret, script, as if to better define fields of the possible between interior and exterior. This dimension which appeals to the inside and the outside, the self and the others, order and disorder, fullness and emptiness or even image and history. These opposites that leave marks and determine how we perceive them. the artist plays with the scenery, blurring it as well as sublimating it.

Presence or absence as if to give free rein to the imagination of a short one-act story or a three-part triptych. This figurative waltz is enriched by the sketch of a stolen moment, sometimes supported by symbolic graphics that redefine the limits of these opposites to reveal a distinctive evidence.

Like an exacerbated passion, the composition is an integral part of his work and complicit in making the subject live in its medium by involving it in its format. Like unfinished lace, between classicism and timelessness, we are invited to appropriate living spaces linked to our walks.

Image

Bio

Alain Rouschmeyer is best known for his acrylic paintings on medium-format canvas and his contemporary ink drawings. Observer of everyday life, he analyzes the human journey through the postures and spaces crossed, as if to probe the banal and capture its scent.

His artistic itinerary invites him to work on architecture in which he likes to reflect on living spaces and the cross-functionalities that define their uses. Like a poet analyst, Alain Rouschmeyer's work navigates between reality and intimacy, revealing attachment and detachment at the whim of a conscious will.

He explores the hidden dimension of a daily life that never ceases to challenge us like warm jazz or blues music. The romanticism of which he fully assumes the contemporary and timeless translation inhabits the medium like an involved space.

My story

My father worked at home, installed in part of the living room to better be able to receive his clients. He had a workspace consisting of a fairly ordinary, almost medical-looking desk with two visitor chairs and a corner unit that created the necessary distance from the drawing board facing the wall. Between the articulated lamps, the screw-in stool, the monstrous armchair on wheels, everything was positioned very close to the door with the appearance of an infernal machine. Depending on my intrusive moments I would find either my father in a position applied to his desk or perched on his stool with his elbows on this vast tilted drawing board.

The desk, like the drawing board, allowed me an observer position with a very singular angle of view, since my chin was always at the height of the tabletop. I could thus see come and go the ample, precise and very elegant gestures of my father, who was holding a mechanical pencil or even a grapho that looked so mechanical. If I stood on tiptoe, and thus gain a few inches, I could discover a global and grazing perspective of his work. I then alternated between seeing the tip of a tool caressing its support and the distorted result of the whole. I was fascinated by the spectacle that presented itself to me and which varied according to my postures and the darkening leaves. The alternation of his gestures was almost punctuated by his breathing and I never tired of observing his hands, his work and his face which remained tirelessly fixed on his work.

On a regular basis, I harassed my father to try one of his tools, I felt an indefinable urge to be able to put my cheek on a table and reproduce what I had seen moments before. His negative and authoritarian responses replaced his delicacy which allowed me to observe regularly and with monastic silence the waltz of his wrist. Saddened by my rejected requests…
read more
(9 pages)


TO RECEIVE YOUR PRIVATE INVITATION…

Events

FROM September 17 to 30, 2021
5th CONTEMPORARY ART FAIR

EXHIBITION AT CASINO D'AIX LES BAINS (73)
Vernissage meeting with the artists on September 18 and 19 from 2 p.m.

Several of my works will be presented on this occasion.

October 22, 23 and 24, 2021
BUSINESS ART FAIR

NESLES SPACE (PARIS)
Vernissage meeting with the artists

Several of my works will be presented on this occasion.

Publications

Image
Image

Writings

“Art is what makes life more interesting than art." Robert Filliou

Art is not an end in itself. It is an engine of life, a catalyst of emotions and a tremendous means of expression. Alain Rouschmeyer's message is clear. These paintings are slices of life, gourmet approaches to everyday life that he manages to "bite" with relish. Genre scenes, life scenes, landscapes, nudes, the artist does not close any doors. Technical mastery, the rendering of materials, the precision of the line and the search for an aesthetic of bodies, shapes and colors are at the heart of his artistic approach. Rigor and keen perception are skills developed in particular by his initial training as an architect.
The artist's talent is also expressed by his ability to tell us a story and to embark with him in his intimacy. The choice of the figurative is not trivial, it offers us reassuring benchmarks, ways of identification so little used by current contemporary creation and its cult of abstraction. The artist lays the foundations, he builds a decor, an atmosphere and lets us imagine the rest. The objects take on a new dimension under his features. They become contemporary totems. An empty chair, a pair of shoes are enough to materialize the ghostly presence of a man and a woman that one could almost hear behind the canvas. Everyday music permeates the compositions like a sometimes nostalgic, sensual, catchy chant. A female model returns regularly in her paintings. Is this a muse? of a vestal guardian of the artist's inner fire? Alain Rouschmeyer paints with the hands of the creator, the gaze of the poet and the heart punctuated by the beauty that surrounds us. He explores and reinterprets classic subjects of art such as the representation of the bather so dear to the Impressionists or the chair, a flagship object of the avant-garde. Nothing is left to chance in his paintings. The apparent spontaneity of the composition is the fruit of meticulous work of observation and aesthetic research. The artist touches us with his sensitivity and his poetic approach to the world around him. His art is an invitation to pick the day.

Andréas ALBERTI
May 27, 2021

Contact the workshop

ALAIN ROUSCHMEYER

5, CHEMIN DES LANCHES - BREDANNAZ / F - 74210 DOUSSARD
Tel: 33(0) 6 03 25 38 63

Image

Regarder, observer, ressentir et imaginer, comme pour toujours mieux percevoir les choses de la vie et de son quotidien. L’artiste issu d’un univers architectural n’a de cesse de comprendre et de se laisser séduire par le trajet de l’humain dans des espaces donnés avec cette alternance du lieu et de la posture.

La simplicité d’une pose qui se rend complice d’un espace ou un espace qui sublime la présence d’un passage. Comme une histoire d’amour, une attitude particulière ou un corps dont on ignore parfois toutes les significations.

Interpréter, scénariser, comme pour mieux définir des champs du possible entre intérieur et extérieur. Cette dimension qui interpelle le dedans et le dehors, le soi et les autres, l’ordre et le désordre, le plein et le vide ou encore l’image et l’histoire. Ces contraires qui laissent des marques et déterminent la perception qu’on peut en avoir. L’artiste joue avec le décor en l’estompant comme en le sublimant.

La présence ou l’absence comme pour laisser libre cours à l’imaginaire d’une histoire courte en un acte ou d’un triptyque à trois temps. Cette valse figurative s’enrichit du croquis d’un instant volé, parfois appuyé par un graphisme symbolique qui redéfinit les limites de ces contraires pour décliner une évidence caractérisée.

Comme une passion exacerbée, la composition fait partie intégrante de son travail et se rend complice pour faire habiter le sujet dans son support en l’impliquant à son format. Comme une dentelle inachevée, entre classicisme et intemporalité, nous voilà invités à nous approprier des espaces de vie en lien avec nos balades.

Image

Bio

Alain Rouschmeyer est surtout connu pour ses peintures acryliques sur toile moyen format et ses dessins contemporains à l’encre. Observateur du quotidien, il analyse la balade humaine à travers les postures et les espaces traversés, comme pour sonder le banal et en capturer le parfum.

Son itinéraire artistique l’invite à travailler l’architecture, dans laquelle il aime porter la réflexion sur les espaces de vie et les transversalités qui en définissent les usages. Comme un poète analyste, le travail d’Alain Rouschmeyer navigue entre réalité et intimité, laissant apparaitre l’attachement et le détachement au gré d’une volonté consciente.

Il explore la dimension cachée d’un quotidien qui ne cesse de nous interpeller comme une musique de jazz ou un blues chaleureux. Le romantisme dont il assume intégralement la traduction contemporaine et intemporelle habite le support comme un espace impliqué.

Mon histoire

Mon père travaillait à la maison, installé dans une partie du séjour pour mieux pouvoir recevoir ses clients. Il disposait d’un espace de travail composé d’un bureau assez ordinaire, à l’allure presque médicale avec deux chaises visiteurs et un retour d’angle qui créaient la distance nécessaire avec la planche à dessin qui faisait face au mur. Entre les lampes articulées, le tabouret à vis, le fauteuil monstrueux à roulettes, le tout se positionnait tout près de la porte avec une allure de machine infernale. Selon mes moments d’intrusion je découvrais soit mon père en position appliquée à son bureau soit en position perchée sur son tabouret avec les coudes sur cette vaste planche à dessin inclinée.

Le bureau comme la planche à dessin me permettait une position d’observateur avec un angle de vue très singulier, puisque mon menton était toujours à hauteur du plateau. Je pouvais ainsi voir aller et venir les gestes amples, précis et très élégant de mon père qui tenait un porte-mine ou encore un graphos à l’allure si mécanique. Si je me dressais sur la pointe des pieds, et gagner ainsi quelques centimètres, je pouvais découvrir une perspective globale et rasante de son travail. J’alternais alors entre la vision de la pointe d’un outil qui caressait son support et le résultat déformé de l’ensemble. J’étais fasciné par le spectacle qui s’offrait à moi et qui variait au gré de mes postures et des feuilles qui se noircissaient. L’alternance de ses gestes se rythmait presque à sa respiration et je ne me lassais pas d’observer ses mains, son travail et son visage qui restait inlassablement figé sur son travail.

De manière régulière, je harcelais mon père pour essayer un de ses outils, je ressentais une envie indéfinissable de pouvoir plaquer ma joue sur une table et de reproduire ce que j’avais vu quelques instants auparavant. Ses réponses négatives et autoritaires remplaçaient sa délicatesse qui me laissait observer régulièrement et avec un silence monacal la valse de son poignet. Attristé par mes demandes rejetées…
en lire plus
(9 pages)


POUR RECEVOIR TON INVITATION PRIVEE…

Evènements

DU 17 au 30 septembre 2021
5eme SALON D'ART CONTEMPORAIN

EXPOSITION AU CASINO D'AIX LES BAINS (73)
Vernissage rencontre avec les artistes le 18 et 19 septembre à partir de 14 heures.

Plusieurs de mes oeuvres seront présentées à cette occasion.

LES 22, 23 et 24 octobre 2021
BUSINESS ART FAIR

ESPACE NESLES (PARIS)
Vernissage rencontre avec les artistes

Plusieurs de mes oeuvres seront présentées à cette occasion.

Publications

Image
Image

Ecrits

« L’art est ce qui rend la vie plus intéressante que l’art. » Robert Filliou

L’art n’est pas une fin en soi. C’est un moteur de vie, un catalyseur d’émotions et un formidable moyen d’expression. Le message d’Alain Rouschmeyer est clair. Ces toiles sont des tranches de vie, des approches gourmandes du quotidien qu’il parvient à « croquer » avec délectation. Scènes de genre, scènes de vie, paysages, nus, l’artiste ne se ferme aucunes portes. La maîtrise technique, le rendu des matières, la précision du trait et la recherche d’une esthétique des corps, des formes et des couleurs est au cœur de sa démarche artistique. La rigueur et la perception aiguisée sont des capacités développées notamment par sa formation initiale d’architecte.
Le talent de l’artiste s’exprime également par sa capacité à nous raconter une histoire et à nous embarquer avec lui dans son intimité. Le choix du figuratif n’est pas anodin, il nous offre des repères rassurants, des voies d’identification si peu empruntées par la création contemporaine actuelle et son culte de l’abstraction. L’artiste pose des bases, il construit un décor, une ambiance et nous laisse imaginer la suite. Les objets prennent une dimension nouvelle sous ses traits. Ils deviennent des totems contemporains. Une chaise vide, une paire de chaussures suffisent à matérialiser la présence fantomatique d’un homme et d’une femme que l’on pourrait presque entendre derrière la toile. Une musique du quotidien s’infiltre dans les compositions comme une mélopée parfois nostalgique, sensuelle, entraînante. Un modèle féminin revient régulièrement dans ses toiles. S’agit-il d’une muse ? d’une vestale gardienne du feu intérieur de l’artiste ? Alain Rouschmeyer peint avec les mains du créateur, le regard du poète et le cœur rythmé par la beauté qui nous environne. Il explore et réinterprète les sujets classiques de l’art comme la représentation de la baigneuse si chère aux impressionnistes ou bien la chaise, objet-phare des avant-gardes. Rien n’est laissé au hasard dans ses toiles. L’apparente spontanéité de la composition est le fruit d’un travail minutieux d’observation et de recherche esthétique. L’artiste nous touche par sa sensibilité et son approche poétique du monde qui l’entoure. Son art est une invitation à cueillir le jour.

Andréas ALBERTI
27 mai 2021

Contactez l'atelier

ALAIN ROUSCHMEYER

5, CHEMIN DES LANCHES - BREDANNAZ / F - 74210 DOUSSARD
Tel: 33(0) 6 03 25 38 63